CREATIVE CATALYST

FREE Online Workshop Series

The Creative Catalyst Workshop Series features FREE 90 minute workshops on the second Tuesday of each month led by PYE facilitators from around the world!

UPCOMING WORSKHOPS

Click on the workshop of you choice to find out more and to register.

DateWorkshop TitleFacilitator

January 12, 2021

Moving into 2021 | A Movement Manifesto

Silvia Giovannoni

February 9, 2021

COMING SOON

March 9, 2021

COMING SOON

April 13, 2021

COMING SOON

May 11, 2021

COMING SOON

June 8, 2021

COMING SOON

Workshops are 90 minutes long and they start at the following times around the world:

9am Seattle / Vancouver |12pm Toronto | 2pm Rio de Janeiro | 5pm London | 7pm Cape Town | 10:30pm Bangalore

Visit a time zone conversion clock to determine the start time in your area as standard times may vary throughout the year.


Studies show that creative expression reduces stress and trauma, increases the immune response, and fosters personal well being and group connection. Each Creative Catalyst workshop demonstrates how to use creative expression for your own well being as well as to deepen the impact of any work you may do with groups of youth or adults, online or in person. No previous experience is required to benefit from these workshops.

By participating, you can expect to:

  • Increase your confidence in your own creativity
  • Increase your personal well-being
  • Learn activities that can be used to increase social/emotional literacy and life skills for youth and adults
  • Experience the power of well-facilitated on-line learning programs

FORMAT: All of our workshops are experiential and interactive. You will spend time with the facilitator in the large group, as well as, time to reflect in small groups with folks from around the world. When participating, plan to stay online during breakout groups (and, ideally for the whole workshop!) as coming late or leaving the session early will disrupt the activities.

PLATFORM: Zoom – You will need a good internet connection, a webcam, speakers and a microphone in order to fully participate. You do not have to have a Zoom account to participate.

REGISTER: You need to register to receive the link to sign into the workshop on Zoom. See the list of offerings listed above and register for the workshop(s) of your choice. There is no fee to register for this workshop.

SUPPORT THIS SERIES: Equal access to programming such as this workshop series is made possible though the generous support of our community. Suggested donation is $15.00 USD.


YOUR HOST, Stephanie Turner

Starting in January 2021, Stephanie Turner will be joining us at the host of the Creative Catalyst Workshop Series. Just as Devon Little did throughout 2020, as the host Stephanie will work closely with the Creative Catalyst facilitators to bring you a workshop that brings laughter and joy, heartfelt connection, and sparks your creativity.


The Creative Catalyst Series brings the practice of creative expression to you wherever you are in the world.

This program got it’s start due to the generous support from the Garneau Nicon Family Foundation and participants like you.

These workshops are offered free to all, and we appreciate your support in keeping it going. Thank you!


To see the complete list of trainings offered by Partners for Youth Empowerment, see our Schedule.


FROM THE ARCHIVES


PAST CREATIVE CATALYST WORKSHOPS
  • To see a list of all of the workshops that we have offered in this series, as well as links to the workshop resources, visit our PYE Community Forum.
  • Click here to see the beautiful Visual Notes from many of the workshops as illustrated by Christopher Malapitan.
THIRD THURSDAY FACEBOOK FORUMS (2013-2020)